Log 0 - Before The Beginning

My name is Araka Ebuka, and this is an attempt to document my experience venturing into technology and learning different skills.

I graduated from university, having studied Mechatronics Engineering, and although I have not completed my NYSC, I have been trying to acquire very useful hard and soft skills.

I am not a novice, and I have experience in web development and graphic design. However, much like Thanos, I intend to acquire all the infinity stones:

  • Software Engineering
  • Data Analytics
  • Product Design (UI/UX)
  • Cybersecurity
  • Machine Learning

I am concurrently running ALX Software Engineering as well as Udacity Data Analytics course, having already completed the Financial Analysis programme. It may seem like I am doing a whole lot, but, I always feel like I am under-performing and not good enough.

Imposter Complex?? Maybe. But, then again, am I good enough to have inferiority complex?

I will be writing and updating every week or so, but I will try to keep the logs short and digestible. I hope to have achieved a lot before the end of the year. The Software Engineering program is supposed to last for 12 months, while the Data Analytics program should end in October. I will be updating about my experience and what I have learnt so far.

So, wish me luck.